REVIEWS

Villa Valpiana Guestbook

 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
74 entries.
Frau Wirth-Bauer from Deutschland wrote on 23 May 2016 at 13:15
Wunderschönen Haus
Wie waren Ende April bis Mitte Mai 2016 in diesem wunderschönen Haus. Es war ein Familienurlaub rund um Oma Edeltraud. Fast alle Kinder und Enkel waren jeweils für ein paar

Tage da. Oma ist 88, sie kann nicht mehr gut laufen und ist auf den Rollstuhl angewiesen. Das war hier kein Problem! Wir habe viel besichtigt mit ihr und vor allem die großzügige

Ausstattung mit Garten inmitten der Weinberge, riesigem Kamin und großzügigen Zimmern genossen. Der perfekte Rahmen um in den unterschiedlichsten Konstellationen zu kochen, zu lachen und zu entspannen. Zeit und Raum für die Familie und gleichzeitig Kunst, Kultur und Natur in unmittelbarer Reichweite, so dass jeder nach eigenem Belieben die Tage gestalten konnte. Renaissance-Liebhaber, Touren-Fahrer, Wildkräutersammler, und Faulenzer - es waren alle begeistert! Wie können dieses Dominizil sehr empfehlen und wir kommen

bestimmt wieder!

In EN:
“How were the end of April to mid-May in this beautiful house. It was a family vacation around Oma Edeltraud. Almost all children and grandchildren were each for a few days there,

15 people spread over the two weeks. Grandma is 88, she can not walk well and is confined to a wheelchair. That was not a problem here! We have a lot of visits with her and especially enjoyed the generous amenities with garden surrounded by vineyards, a huge fireplace and spacious rooms. The perfect setting to cook in many constellations, to laugh and relax. Time and space for the family and at the same art, culture and nature within easy reach, so that everyone could make the day as they wished. Renaissance lovers, touring riders, wild herbs collectors, and loafers - there were all thrilled! How can this Dominizil highly recommend and we'll be back!”

Frau Wirth-Bauer, Deutschland
Sarah M. wrote on 1 December 2015 at 10:11
Perfect family get away
Valpiana is an amazing place to stay; the location is perfect for exploring Tuscany by car and train; it is easily accessibly from airports; and the setting is incredible. The farmhouse has everything you need to accommodate a large party (we were 9 getting together for a family celebration) and is clean and comfortable. You can asily explore the surrounding area or just stay at the villa and relax all week! Tommaso and Nanette were fantastic hosts, incredibly welcoming and kind. I would definitely recommend Valpiana, and will be visiting again!

Sarah M.
Date of Stay: Aug 2015
fam. Brand from New Zeeland wrote on 8 October 2015 at 19:10
“Perfect Week”
Our family of 7 enjoyed the most perfect week. Nanette and her family were amazing hosts and we were all sorry to leave. If you have ever dreamed of staying in a 400 year old Tuscan villa you need to stay at this one. The photos don't do it justice as it's much much better.

fam. Brand, New Zeeland
for a stay in September 2015
Somuch2enjoy wrote on 5 August 2015 at 13:08
“A heavenly stay!”
Dreams of an Italian villa vacation aren't necessarily easy to make materialize, but if you do make it become a reality, Nanette and Tommaso and the Villa Valpiana will make your reality feel like a dream. I got good vibes from the first email contact with Nanette, and when viewing their website I could see the pride the family has in their land. My positive impression was fully confirmed upon arrival. The house is exactly as advertised- spacious and charming, with amazing views from every window. The land is idyllic-vineyards, gardens, hills and greenery. Walking the grounds first thing in the morning was the perfect way to start each day, and lounging in the hammock was the perfect way to end each day. There is a grocery store a few minutes away in Londa. The train station to Florence and beyond is 10 minutes away, although we drove 30 minutes to Pontassieve, where trains return later into the night. Siena and San Gimignano are each a 1 1/2 hr drive away.

The best way my impression was confirmed was with the owners, Nanette and Tommaso. What a joy it was to be welcomed by Nanette. She is energetic and funny and you can feel comfortable asking her any questions you have. I truly can't say enough good things about her. Tommaso kindly spent time chatting with us about wine and our trip. It is great that they live right next door, so they are around if you need them. We stayed for the middle week of our 3-week honeymoon, and they brought over a special treat when they found out about our special occasion. I have to say that the gesture really meant a lot, especially as a same-sex couple, because you don't always know what kind of people you're dealing with. All of our friends who joined us were very impressed with them. They are very worldly people, with Nanette being from Amsterdam and Tommaso in the wine business.If you're looking for a rural Tuscan experience with amazing hosts and a heavenly setting, Villa Valpiana is it. I wish we stayed longer than a week! We didn't want to leave!
Emma M. wrote on 9 July 2015 at 13:07
“Amazing holiday for all the family”
Farmhouse in the hills with amazing views of the beautiful countryside, we had the best holiday with three families all getting together, the children were always entertained exploring the garden or swimming in the pool, the weather was very warm too. Our week also included 3 days at Mugello Moto GP which was only 45 minutes away & an amazing experience. Great location and owners were close by and very helpful. We will have lots of happy memories of our holiday at Valpiana with great friends.

Emma M.
Stay in May 2015
Doni wrote on 9 July 2015 at 13:06
It was dreamy!
We recently returned from a month of travel in Italy with my family. We spent nearly three weeks at the farmhouse at Valpaina with Nanette, Tommaso and their two children Giaconda and Casimiro. It was dreamy! We were three generations, ranging in age from 11 years old to 75 years old. My folks and my two boys ages 11 and 13 were there the entire time; my husband and sister each came for a part of the trip.

The farmhouse was exactly what we were looking for- a beautiful, peaceful, rustic home to to both relax and use as a base for side trips and excursions in the area. Both the house and Nanette and Tommaso's family are absolutely lovely and charming. My folks went on nearly daily excursions to the surrounding towns and I spent a bit more time around the house reading and relaxing with the boys. The yard and garden were beautiful and the hammock was my favorite spot for reading. We enjoyed a number of meals outside in the garden with the entire family. We were at a higher elevation than I expected, with stunning views over Londa and the surrounding area. We did head out to Poppi, Sienna, Florence, Cinque Terra and Venice as well as the nearby towns so it was a nice balance of venturing out and simply enjoying the peace and quiet. I am a school teacher and this is exactly how I like to recharge over my summer vacation. My family, I believe, is the first set of visitors from New Mexico, US!!! By the end of our stay, my boys left behind two new friends. They enjoyed playing soccer, swimming, ping pong and having other kids to spend time with. We can only hope that we will see Nanette and Tommaso's family again. Hopefully our children will continue to communicate and stay and touch. This was a once in a lifetime trip for my family and I am certain that Valpaina was the perfect choice for us! Thank you Nanette and Tommaso for your kindness and for sharing your lovely home. Leslie From “The folks” - we absolutely LOVED our visit to Valpaina and “ditto” what my daughter wrote. I do want to add that you must have a car, must be absolutely comfortable driving on curvy back roads (living in New Mexico I’m an old “pro”!), and must enjoy chasing lightning bugs! Thank you Nanette and Tommaso for your fabulous fried zucchini flowers, wine jelly, lovely garden, and cheerful, helpful hospitality.

Doni

Stay 06-24 June, 2015
Jo Randal wrote on 27 March 2015 at 14:04
“Peaceful paradise”
We have visited this wonderful farmhouse tucked away in the Tuscan hills 3 times and we will continue to return as Valpiana offers delightful accommodation in a fantastic setting. The owners who live close by have restored the farmhouse to a high tasteful standard. Both Nanette & Tomasso can be on hand to offer a guided tour of the gardens and vineyard and we can recommend their organic wine ! Londa offers delightful restaurants offering traditional tuscan fare and the train station in nearby Contea has trains direct to Florence in approx 40mins! Valpiana is truly a fantastic place to stay for a peaceful tranquil holiday in the Tuscan countryside but also a great place to dive into Tuscan Culture.

Jo Randal
Aribellissima from Estonia wrote on 21 November 2014 at 17:03
"Our Italian home, sweet home!"
Dear Diary, We all have our little dreams that hopefully become true some day! Our awesome little family, with little Aribellissima, lovely Annely and *** Elario has fullfilled one of our biggest and bravest adventures in 2014! Valpiana became our home on the very moment we arrived. A proper home goes hand in hand with laughter, happy feelings and good friends! Fortunately enough, we found lifelong happy friends from the neighbouring barn, to whom we hope to see again already on "saturday". These two months in Valpiana were like a dream! We have written an unforgetable chapter to our memories... by seeing our little Aribellissima`s first 17 steps, by learning to love our neighbours (something new to estonians), by loading our "batteries" with vitamine-D, by running in the forest, by harvesting grapes, seeing nature and animals (especially the 3 musketeers, the dogs - Dorothy, Agatha and Luna). As well as by laughing and eating with Tommaso, Nanette, Gioconda and Casimiro... but mostly by being together as a family on an adventure! It can not be put in words! You can feel the energy inside us and see it on our faces, as we walk here, back in Tallinn.. but in our hearts, still in Valpiana.
Love, A.

Date of stay: September/Oct. 2014
Gwendolyn Qwerinto from Eindhoven, the Netherlands wrote on 30 September 2014 at 07:59
Super vacation in Tuscany
I have only one thing to say ...WAUW, awesome en chill. Everyone should come and have their best vacation ever. I stayed in august 2014 on Valpiana and I didden't know what to expect but it exceeded my wildest expectations. Verry nice people (everywhere) and good wine & food. If you want to have a real vacation I have only one advice: come over here and experience Valpiana yourselves. Many many cool pictures to take; clean beautiful nature, best of wheater. As a designer I found it verry inspiring. I had fun the whole time and came home very relaxed. Thank you Nanette and Tomasso.

With love and greetings Gwendolyn Qwerinto, and without a doubt I will see you next year!
admin from Epson UK wrote on 29 August 2014 at 12:58
“Fantastic place awesome hosts”
I can not recommend the property highly enough. Plenty of charm and character. Easily accommodated our family, eleven and a baby. A spacious family home set in glorious surroundings, Ideal for recharging the batteries prior to the new school year. The only problem was having to come home at the end of the stay. The hosts were so accommodating and really made the stay that much more enjoyable. Easy access to Florence and its surrounding area. Our seven year old even asked to buy the house so we could stay there for ever.

Paul Eaton, Friday, 29 August 2014