REVIEWS

Villa Valpiana Guestbook

 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
74 entries.
Fam.Hofmeister wrote on 31 July 2017 at 13:34
Sehr schönen Urlaub und Hunde Paradies

Wir können das Ferienobjekt zu 100 % weiter empfehlen ! Das Haus im typischen toskanischen Baustil, ist sehr schön, sauber und hatte alles, was man für einen schönen Urlaub benötigt. . Das Grundstück (runterherum vollständig eingezäunt) am Ende einer Privatstraße ist ebenfalls traumhaft schön und war für unsere Hunde das Paradies . Es ist alles , wie in der offiziellen Objektbeschreibung. Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Urlaub in ihrem Ferienobjekt. Es hat alles gestimmt !

Fam.Hofmeister & der rest der Reisegruppe,
Periode : 1 - 15 July 2017
Richard D. wrote on 27 July 2017 at 13:38
Wonderful holiday
"Such a charming rustic house nestled in stunning scenery, attractive views in all directions. It was a perfect two weeks to relax and "recharge the batteries" and being able to eat al-fresco every night ~ outside family dining is just the best! We also really enjoyed the brief history of olive oil production by Tommaso's impressive mother down in Londa and will
forever remember the 'wine tasting' especially as we did not have far to go home! Valpiana offers an excellent base for discovering Tuscany. We managed to visit Florence, Pisa, Lucca and Siena. Tommaso and Nanette and family are wonderfully generous and welcoming hosts. A stay at Valpiana is truly a glorious experience.”


“Thank you for sharing your wonderful house, we had a wonderful holiday in Tuscany!”
Richard D. and family, United Kingdom
Valpiana arrival 29-7-2017 (airbnb)
Tuva from Sweden wrote on 3 July 2017 at 13:32
The valleys of Tuscanny!
Calm, beautiful and relaximg among the valleys of Tuscanny! Nanettes and Tomassos place is a lovely hideaway among forest and wine yards. A beautiful old stone house, a tidy, well kept garden and lovely hosts! Try their products; wine, honey, olive oil, great taste! We spent a week here and had the opportunity to see deers, wild pigs, walk beautiful trekking paths and relax by the pool! Thank you, Nanette and Tomasso, we are looking forward to coming back in the future!”

Guests from: Atraveo (TUI GROUP)
Tuva, from Sweden Monday, 03 July 2017
Warwick from UK wrote on 18 June 2017 at 13:31
We had a wonderful stay with extended family and friends. The house is stunningly beautiful and historic, the gardens peaceful and the location very tranquil yet in easy reach of restaurants / shops etc within a few minutes drive. We enjoyed walks in the area, eating at Il Colonello and great takeaway pizza from Londa! But the star of the show is the house, so beautiful and surrounded by nature, and we enjoyed relaxing, cooking and eating together as a family. Nanette and Tommaso (and their lovely children, dogs and cats!) were perfect hosts - welcoming and available but completely unobtrusive. ”

Warwick, from the UK
Stay May-June 2017
Sharan Romberg wrote on 3 November 2016 at 13:32
We had a great stay!
The house and garden are gorgeous. We were looking for a quite place to relax with the whole family. Nanette and Tommaso were always available when needed. We will come back!

Sharan Romberg
Stay in september 2016

(from - Airbnb)
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2391793
Airbnb.com: What Sharan loved about our listing: The location, well equipped house, access to the internet, a very helpful family.
Padma wrote on 7 September 2016 at 13:28
Simply beautiful...
Nanette, Tomasso and their lovely two children (and three dogs ) were the best hosts one could possibly wish to have!We had a lovely warm welcome and a beautifully restored 17th century villa to stay for our week in Tuscany.The surrounding vineyards and olive groves were simply beautiful.A perfect location to get away from it all and enjoy the peace and sanctuary of the Tuscan countryside.I would come back here every year if I could!

Tomasso's mother and aunt were also very welcoming and lovely ,we had a tour of their olive press and wine storage area with lots of samples to try afterwards.Their olive oil is superb as is the wine.! You do need a vehicle to access the property as it sits on the hillside close to a national park ( so expect to see deers,wild boars at night on the (URL HIDDEN) reach other tourist spots eg Florence -taking a train from the village makes sense.There are local shops and a nearby farmers market to buy local produce ( so you can live like a Tuscan!).Our children also loved the pool and they played quite merrily with their son and daughter. Tomasso also very graciously dropped us off to the railway station on our leaving day. Altogether we had a brilliant time ! Grazie mille Nanette e Tomasso. xxxx!
Arlett wrote on 7 August 2016 at 13:54
Love to come again
Wir waren zu Elft (Zwei Familien mit Kindern und Hund) 10 Tage im wunderschönen Haus von Nanette und Tomaso zu Gast. Einen besseren Ort zum Entspannen und Genießen können wir uns kaum vorstellen. Vom Sonnenaufgang und Blick über die Hügel des Chianti bis zum Abendlichen Flug der Glühwürmchen haben wir jede Minute genossen. Im großzügigen
toskanischen Steinhaus und dem herrlichen blühenden Garten fanden sich viele Plätze an denen sich 11 Personen und ein Hund wohl fühlen konnten. Pool und Gartenduschen sorgten für Abkühlung und Badespass. Eines der Kinder hat hier sogar das Schwimmen gelernt. Im Haus ist alles da, was man für einen Urlaub braucht- bis hin zum hauseigenen leckeren Wein und Olivenöl. Nannette und Tomaso und ihre Kinder sind sehr zuvorkommende Gastgeber. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gern wieder. Ci vediamo!

Arlett
Urlaub: Juli 2016

We stayed in the wonderful Cottage from Nanette and Tomaso for 10 Days with 11 Person (Children and a dog). We can think of no better place to relax and enjoy. Every minute, we loved there, from sunrise and view of the chianti hills till the twinkle of fireflys at night-time. In the spacious Tuscan stone house and the wonderful blooming garden there were many places found in which 11 people and a dog could feel comfortable. Pool an garden showers made for cooling and swimming fun. One of the children had even learned to swim here. In the house there are all inside what you need for holiday, up to the delicious wine and olive oil from the farm and oil mill of the family. Nanette and Tomaso and their children are very gracious hosts. We felt very comfortable and would love to come again.

Ci vediamo!
Arlett
Stay: July 2016
Admin Reply by: admin
Buonasera Arlett, Thank you for writing your positive experience and compliments. Many thanks aswell for leaving your comment with the beautiful painting in our guest book. We appreciate all very much 🙂 We also hope to see you again, every one is very welcome!
Grazie mille e siii arrivederci, Nanette & Tommaso e bambini
Trine from Norway wrote on 6 July 2016 at 13:26
Beautiful place.
Hey, I’m Trine! We had an amazing stay at this beautiful place. Nanette and her family are the best hosts you can wish for. They really made an efford to welcome grownups as well as children at all ages. My best recommendations!

Trine
Stay: july 2016
Admin Reply by: admin
Trine's group is a very happy friendly group who had a lot of fun overhere and left everything in good conditions. It was a pleasure to have them as our guests. This enjoyable group is always welcome !
🙂 from Helsinki, Finland wrote on 16 June 2016 at 18:19
“Perfect place of peace & beauty.”
We spent a week here with three families (6 adults + 4 children from ages 3 to 11). Although the weather happened to be a bit capricious during our stay, it didn't bother us at all. The place is really well taken care of and the host family is really wonderful, friendly & helpful. It really is a great place to enjoy the beauties of Tuscany. There are many beutiful small villages & towns nearby, so grocery shopping & eating in restaurants is easy as well. Hugely recommended!
Herr Walter from Deutschland wrote on 30 May 2016 at 13:18
Paradise for dogs. Tolles Anwesen und sehr freundliche Gastgeber. Ein Paradies für Hunde und deren Halter. Sehr empfehlenswert!

Danke für die schöne Zeit,
Herr Walter, Deutschland
Stay: May 2016