REVIEWS

Villa Valpiana Guestbook

 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
74 entries.
Linda T. from Sweden wrote on 13 August 2018 at 18:54
Lovely relaxing place!
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay in Valpiana, for one week in july, with two other families. We were 6 adults and 6 children (age between 6 – 12). There were enough space for all of us. Nice comfortabel beds and fresh bathrooms. The house is kept nice and clean, a big kitchen, big enough for all of us and have all the equipment you will need.

We all really loved the house (a beautiful old stone house set in the wine yards) with an amazing view over the surroundings and the garden with beautiful flowers and big enough for the kids to play football and other games. The pool were very nice and you can also cool down by having a shower outside in one of the outside showers. It was really peaceful and relaxing.

Nanette and Tommaso were fantastic hosts, really welcoming, helpful and kind. They helped us with advices and to book restaurants and whatever we needed. They have two children, really kind and they played with our children. The two dogs are also kind and not to be afraid of.

Valpiana has a great location, you can easily explore Tuscany from here. The small villages nearby were you can by food from small groceryshops or bigger markets. Florens just around 1 hour away, and a beautiful lake lago di bilancino, were we took a swim. You can take nice walks in the surroundings and we recommend to join the winetasting in Nanette and Tommasos garden and the guided tour in Londa were Tommasos mother explain the process of making their own olive oil.

I would definetely recommend Valpiana to everyone! Thank you for your hospitality! We would love to come back one day.

Linda T. from Sweden
12 persons in june/july 2018

Review from HomeAway, 2018
Cynthia D. from Zuid-Holland Nederland wrote on 10 August 2018 at 18:52
Weg van alle drukte...
Heerlijk een week vakantie gehad, maar dan ook echt vakantie! Weg van alle drukte in de stad en de rust opgezocht, dat is de vakantie wat we wilde en gekregen hebben. Onze dochter was helemaal weg van het zwembad en wij trouwens ook, echt een verademing met de warme dagen die we hadden in Italië. De gastvrouw Nanette is ontzettend aardig en lief. We vonden het altijd gezellig als ze even een praatje kwam maken met ons. Zeker de moeite waard om eens naartoe te gaan!

Cynthia D. Zuid-Holland Nederland
Vakantie 5 personen in juli/aug 2018
Niklas Haapanen from Denmark wrote on 22 July 2018 at 18:50
One of the best vacations we have been on despite a bumpy dirt road (rain had washed away a lot of material), with kind hosts, an amazing location and a calm, peaceful week in the romantic mountains of Tuscany. I would recommend everyone to try this sort of vacation, and particularly to spend it at Valpiana.

Niklas Haapanen, Denmark 11 persons
July 2018

Reviews: 9 Zoover - 9.8 Micazu
Sabrina from Deutschland wrote on 12 July 2018 at 18:47
Ferien - wunderschönes, altes Bauernhaus

“Wir haben vier wundervolle Wochen mit der ganzen Familie bei Nanette und Tommaso in Londa verbracht. Es ist wirklich ein wunderschönes, altes Bauernhaus und sehr gut ausgestattet für einen Urlaub mit kleinen Kindern. Nanette und Tommaso sind traumhafte Gastgeber und wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt. Die Weinprobe bei Tommaso können wir nur wärmstens empfehlen ! Es gibt unglaublich viel und umfangreiches Infomaterial was man alles in der Umgebung unternehmen kann. Wir haben reichlich Gebrauch davon gemacht und Ausflüge nach zum Beispiel Florenz, Pisa und Siena unternommen. Es ist wirklich ein Ort um die Seele baumeln zu lassen und sich in wundervoller Natur zu entschleunigen ! ”

Translation in EN:
"We spent four wonderful weeks with the whole family at Nanette and
Tommaso in Londa. It is really a beautiful old farmhouse and very well
equipped for a holiday with small children. Nanette and Tommaso are
wonderful hosts and we felt at home. We can highly recommend the wine tasting! There is an unbelievable amount of extensive information material about everything in the area. We made extensive use of it and made trips to, for example, Florence, Pisa and Siena. It really is a place to relax and unwind in wonderful nature!

Sabrina und Familie, Deutschland
Juni 2018
Airbnb *****
Review from Micazu (9,8)
M.P. from Germany wrote on 30 May 2018 at 18:45
The perfect place to enjoy Tuscany
We had a great time in Nanettes and Tommasos house. Such a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the amazing nature. Everything was very comfy and clean. With every question Nanette helped us very quick. The perfect place to enjoy Tuscany, thank you!

M.P. Germany
May 2018
Airbnb
J Mc A from Canada wrote on 24 May 2018 at 08:44
Absolutely WONDERFUL!
Nanette was absolutely WONDERFUL! She has such a welcome and caring personality!!! She greeted us with open arms and was available anytime we needed her. The house was perfect!! We were a group of 11 (including 3 children) and there was more than enough space for us to have our own space. Her house was in a ideal location if you are looking for peace and quiet!! I would definitely stay at her home again!! We truly enjoyed our "Tuscan" experience!! Thank you for being such a wonderful hostess!

J Mc A, Canada
May 2018
Airbnb
Matt & An from Minnesota, USA wrote on 16 May 2018 at 20:11
Thank you for a fantastic stay!
We had a fantastic month with our new baby and extended circle of family and friends at Nanette and Tomasso's wonderful farmhouse. The grounds are incredibly scenic (worth the drive up the windy road!), and they are fantastic hosts who consistently went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The location made for a great jumping off point to explore Tuscany more broadly, both by car and train (a short drive down to Contea-Londa train station, which is a quick ride to Florence). The house itself is great for a big group: large, well-equipped kitchen and lots of homey touches. And lots of great walking paths around for getting outside. “Thank you for making our stay fantastic! It was great to get to meet your family.”

Matt & An Minnesota USA
April 2018
Airbnb
Karl Schurkotter from Deutschland wrote on 21 December 2017 at 19:40
October, Romantisch und traumhaft schön.
“Wer Italien liebt, wird dieses Haus lieben. Gelegen in Mitten der Toskana, stilvoll und romantisch zugleich. Das Haus ist schön eingerichtet, mit alten Möbeln und Bildern. Zugleich aber auch mit einer modernen Küche und wenn es in den Abendstunden mal etwas kühl wird, verbreiten Pelletöfen eine angenehme Wärme. Wir haben hier im Oktober einen Familienurlaub verbracht , zu neunt, mit Kindern und Enkelkindern. Es war traumhaft schön, wir fühlten uns gleich wie eine italienische Großfamilie. Tolle Gastgeber, zurückhaltend und doch immer da, wenn man sie braucht.”

Aufenthalt von: Oktober 2017
Personen: 12
Reaktion von Atraveo
Karl Schurkotter, Deutschland
Danielle Wagenaar from Holland wrote on 4 September 2017 at 18:37
Recommended!
Valpiana is een geweldig huis met veel ruime kamers, een gezellige goed ingerichte eetkeuken, drie badkamers en een heerlijke tuin met zwembad onder de olijfbomen. De stilte is overweldigend en wordt alleen onderbroken door een koor van krekels. De sterrennachten zijn prachtig en de geur van alle kruiden en fruit uit de moestuin van de eigenaar maken het verblijf tot een super relaxte vakantie. Het uitzicht op de bergen en de olijfgaard en wijngaard is prachtig en de eigenaars hebben goede en leuke tips voor de omgeving. Geweldige uitvalsbasis voor meren, bossen, stadjes, kerken en markten. Aanrader!

Valpiana is a wonderful house with many spacious rooms, a cozy well-equipped dining-kitchen, three bathrooms and a lovely garden with
swimming pool under the olive trees. The silence is overwhelming and is interrupted only by a choir of crickets. The stars are beautiful and
the smell of all the herbs and fruit from the owner's vegetable garden. Altogether it makes the stay a great relaxing holiday. The view of the
mountains and the olive grove and vineyard is beautiful and the owners have nice tips for the area. Great base for lakes, forests, towns, churches and markets. Recommended!

Danielle Wagenaar, Holland
Danielle Wagenaar from The Netherlands wrote on 30 August 2017 at 13:43
“We had a wonderful week in this gorgeous place. The house was fabulous in the most beautiful and relaxing setting. It was set up very well and was very comfortable. Nanette and Tommaso were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the tour around the Olive Oil factory and the wine tour. All in all a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you for looking after us so well.”

Gorgeous place
TripAdvisor, Aug 30, 2017
Danielle Wagenaar, The Netherlands