REVIEWS

Villa Valpiana Guestbook

 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
74 entries.
Victoria & Michael Almond wrote on 14 October 2019 at 19:31
Stunning location and wines
If you have the opportunity to visit the vineyard and the wonderful family who’ll host you, you should do so. Our visit featured a tour of the vineyard up the side of a steep hill next to their family villa, excellent information on the industry and the history of the site and wonderful aperitif to accompany the incredible wine. All the wine was good although our favourite was Orà.

As well as this, we stayed in accommodation that the family also rented out a few km away. That villa “La Capannina” was a wonderfully relaxing place to spend the week and the hostess Maria couldn’t have been more friendly and accommodating. We’d both highly recommend!
The Almonds
Christian R. wrote on 13 August 2019 at 18:29
Toskana at its best!
After receiving a warm welcome by Tommaso and Nanette we really enjoyed the beautiful villa, the tremendous garden and the pure toscanian feeling. The pictures shown by the owners are by far not the reality! The reality is much more amazing and you have a fantastic view in the wine-yards and mountains. We also enjoyed a wine tasting which was very informative. Nanette prepared some famous antipasti and we enjoyed the tasting in their garden. We will come back and I can recommend this villa as a perfect holiday destination.
Christian R.
Chantal from Nederland wrote on 2 August 2019 at 19:12
Wat een topplek!!

Wij hebben een heerlijke vakantieweek gehad met vrienden en onze drie kinderen. Het uitzicht is adembenemend, het huis meer dan prachtig en heel ruim, de kids hebben genoten van het zwembad en de grote tuin en wij van de keuken, de rust, Het uitzicht en alle tijd voor elkaar. De ontvangst is meer dan hartelijk, en ook wanneer er pech is met een autoband wordt alles uit de kast getrokken om te helpen. Wat een topplek!!
Evi S. wrote on 1 July 2019 at 19:10
Besser geht's nicht!
Wir haben "Valpiana" für eine Woche entspannten Urlaub in der Toskana gebucht und obwohl die Bilder schon toll sind, ist die Realität noch viel spektakulärer! Die erste Hälfte unseres Urlaubs waren wir zu acht, danach zu zwölft und Dank der Großzügigkeit des Hauses und der Weitläufigkeit des Gartens gab es mehr als genug Platz für gemeinschaftliches Zusammensein sowie auch Rückzugsmöglichkeiten, wenn man ein bisschen Zeit für sich wollte. Schlafzimmer, Bäder, Küche und Garten sind mit allem ausgestattet,
was man braucht und sich nur wünschen kann, der Wohn- und
Kaminbereich ist imposant. Besonders toll sind die frischen Kräuter, die
man zum Kochen und Grillen verwenden darf sowie der leckere, gleich
nebenan angebaute Wein. Apropos Wein: Eine Weinprobe samt
Weinbergführung bei Tommaso und Nanette sollte man sich nicht
entgehen lassen 🙂 Man merkt, dass wirklich alles mit großer Sorgfalt
und Liebe zum Detail gestaltet ist und auch so gepflegt wird. Es gibt
tolle Spazier- und Wandermöglichkeiten gleich ab der Haustür. Florenz
lässt sich mit dem Zug entspannt erreichen und dennoch hat man
inmitten der Natur völlig seine Ruhe. Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder!

Frau Scholz, Tübinge / Evi S.
Stay: June 2019
HomeAway *****
Micazu: https://www.micazu.nl/over-de-verhuurder/49624/?houseId=21927

translation in EN:
It could not have been any better!
We have booked "Valpiana" for a week relaxing holiday in Tuscany and
although the pictures are already great, the reality is even more spectacular! The first half of our holiday we were eight people, then twelve and thanks to the generosity of the house and the spaciousness of the garden there was more than enough room for community gathering as well as retreat, if you wanted a little time for yourself. Bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and garden are equipped with everything you need and can wish for, the living room and fireplace area is imposing. Especially great are the fresh herbs that you can use for cooking and grilling and the delicious, next door produced and grown wine. Speaking of wine: A wine tasting including vineyard tour with Tommaso and Nanette should not be missed. You realize that really everything with great care and attention to detail is designed and maintained. There are great walking and hiking opportunities right from the front door. Florence can be reached by train in a relaxed way and yet you have peace in the middle of nature. We would like to come and visit again!
Sharon M from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - USA wrote on 11 June 2019 at 19:07
Vineyard tour in Tuscany
Staying in the Londa area this vineyard tour is a must. Tommaso was extremely knowledgeable about the vineyard the process and the history of the land and area. We ended the tour with wine tasting of the excellent wine produced by Tommaso along with appetizers prepared by his wife Nanette. A wonderful Tuscan experience.

Sharon M, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - USA
Stay: June 2019
Martina Z. from Germany wrote on 11 October 2018 at 19:05
Wunderschönes Haus in wunderschöner Landschaft!
Wir waren mit acht Personen in diesem so individuellen Haus und hatten mehr als genug Platz. Alles, was man braucht, ist vorhanden. Die Kinder konnten in Pool und Garten toben. Die Erwachsenen genossen den weitläufigen Blick, die Ruhe und Abgeschiedenheit. Alltag und Stress sind hier sofort weit weg. Die sehr sehr nette Gastgeberfamilie bereitete ein herzliches Willkommen, gab tolle Empfehlungen für Unternehmungen, Einkauf oder Essen und lud zu Olivenöltour, Weinprobe oder Honigherstellung ein. Der Garten ist eine Oase aus Blumen und Kräutern. Florenz und andere schöne Orte der Toskana sind mit Auto oder Zug gut erreichbar. Wir haben uns großartig erholt und würden wiederkommen! Danke Nanette und Tommaso für diese wunderbaren Ferien

translation:
Beautiful house in a beautiful landscape!
We were with eight people in this individual house and had more than enough space. Everything you need is there. The kids played in the pool and garden. The adults enjoyed the expansive view, the peace and seclusion. Everyday life and stress are immediately far away. The very very nice host family made a warm welcome, made great recommendations for things to do, shopping or eating and invited to olive oil tour, wine tasting or honey production. The garden is an oasis of flowers and herbs. Florence and other beautiful places in Tuscany are easily accessible by car or train. We have great recovery and would come back! Thank you Nanette and Tommaso for this wonderful holiday!

Martina Z. Deutschland,
zeitraum 7-21 July 2018,
Tui-villas *****/5
Review: Tripadvisor *****
Göran Grimfjärd wrote on 27 September 2018 at 19:02
“A great week!”
Our group of 10 aquarel (watercolour) painters from Sweden spent a lovely week at this very nice and beautiful place! We were very satisfied with our rooms and the quality of the beds. Fresh and clean bathrooms and a modern and well equipped kitchen with a spacious table for eating and other meetings! Very helpful and nice host family living nearby. A very calm, pleasant and beautiful place, which we can strongly recommend!

Göran Grimfjärd
September 2018

Tripadvisor
Excellent, ***** / 5
10 Reviews

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1238426-d6357491-r621145999-villla_Valpiana_charming_Tuscan_farmhouse_in_nature_12_p_7_bedrooms_dogs_all owed.html
Petra from Petra wrote on 6 September 2018 at 19:00
Great family home
We (7 adults, 3 children) spent a lovely week in Villa Valpiana, the house is very comfortable, including a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms and a great living room to hang out when the weather is a bit more capricious. The hosts are great and always ready to help. Good opportunities for sport and cultural activities in the surroundings.

Stay: August 2018
Nadine K. from the Netherlands wrote on 26 August 2018 at 10:57
Genieten in Toscane
Net terug van een heerlijke week in Valpiana! Van binnen is het huis heel stijlvol en compleet ingericht, en buiten is er een prachtige tuin, met hangmat, allerlei plekjes om de schaduw te zitten en natuurlijk het zwembad. Tommasso en Nanette waren heel communcatief en altijd bereikbaar voor vragen, maar tegelijkertijd is er voldoende pricavy. En we hadden een gezellige wijnproeverij als extra bonus.

Nadine K.
Verblijf: augustus 2018
Review: HomeAway *****
Pascal from Luxemburg wrote on 22 August 2018 at 18:55
Relax and enjoy
Nanette and Tommaso are both very hospitable and nice people. They helped us immediately with all questions and always tried to find a
solution. Although we had a car breakdown on the day of our departure, they were immediately there to help us. Thanks again for this 😉 The accommodation is extremely clean and offers everything your heart desires. Furthermore, it is located in the mountains of Tuscany, so that you can relax and enjoy the nature. Highly recommended and top experience...

Thank you Nanette and Tommaso!
Pascal from Luxemburg

Airbnb 5/5 *****