REVIEWS

Villa Valpiana Guestbook

 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
94 entries.
Hadar from Israel wrote on 15 October 2023 at 13:41
Hadar - oktober 2023

נפשנו בחווה 10 אנשים במשך 10 ימים נפלאים! הבית מוקף טבע שקט וירוק, כרמים מקסימים ויער עצום... והכל נשקף מחלונות הבית. הבית, נוח, נעים ומרווח, מעוצב בטוב טעם ומאובזר היטב. חצר הבית מטופחת מאוד עם עצי פרי, דשא רחב ובריכה נחמדה. שתינו המון מהיין הטעים של Nanette & Tommaso ועשינו סיור בכרמים שלהם עם הסברים מרתקים על ההיסטוריה של המשפחה וגידול הגפנים... בסוף הסיור התפנקנו בארוחה טובה וטעימות יין נוספות. היה כיף כל כך!!! תודה רבה!! הלוואי שניפגש שוב.

We spent 10 wonderful days on the farm! The house is surrounded by quiet and green nature, charming vineyards and a vast forest... and everything is visible from the windows of the house. The house is comfortable, cozy and spacious, tastefully decorated and well equipped. The yard of the house is very well maintained with fruit trees, a wide lawn and a nice pool. We drank a lot of Nanette & Tommaso's delicious wine and took a tour of their vineyards with fascinating explanations about the history of the family and growing the vines... At the end of the tour we indulged in a good meal and additional wine tastings. It was so much fun!!! Thank you!! I wish we could meet again.
Maximilian wrote on 30 September 2023 at 09:33
Maximilian
september 2023

Nanette and Tommaso were very accommodating. We needed a very early check-in at 4 am which our hosts made possible. The house was as described and we noted that though it being historic (and thus difficult to clean) it was really clean. We were a party with 4 adults and 4 children (0, 2, 3, 8 years) plus a dog and the house and amenities catered pretty well for our set-up. The house and the whole garden were fenced so our children and the dog could roam freely. The pool was separated from the unit so the children could not wander off unsupervised. The hosts also have a surrounding wine yard and an olive grove so we could buy wine and olive oil. Nanette prepared a whole binder with local information on restaurants and things to do.
Only downside is that the house is pretty secluded so you’d have to at least drive 20 minutes to the next somewhat larger village. You also have to drive 3-5 min on a gravel road (I was glad we had an SUV).
All in all we can absolutely recommend!
Maridith wrote on 15 September 2023 at 16:12
September 2023
Maridith

Nanette and Tommaso’s place is like a dream. It’s nestled in the Tuscan hillside surrounded by olive trees and vineyards. The hosts were always available and extremely accommodating. I was alone for a couple days in the middle of my stay waiting for friends to rejoin and they invited me to have dinner with them. Not only was the food delicious (Nanette is a great cook!) but the company was good. The house is huge and well-stocked. There is plenty to do all around the area. When we weren’t on the go, it was a relaxing spot to get in a little work in the solitude.
Can’t say enough good stuff about the place and the people. Would love to return.

Maridith
Stella Stabel wrote on 31 August 2023 at 14:08
Stella Stabel
August 2023

We spent a beautiful week in Valpiana in early August 2023. We immediately fell in love with the house: everything is so cozy and furnished to relax. There is also a lot of wellness for the eyes in the garden and the surroundings. Nanette and Tommaso were so welcoming and always there for us when we needed them. Their tips and suggestions were very helpful. Also Wine Tasting with them was mega! Thank you so much for the wonderful time!

Stay: 8/2023
Traveller: Groups of friends
Holiday: Relaxing
Allover rating: 9 - Excellent
Laure wrote on 28 August 2023 at 14:01
Laure
augustus 2023

Nanette and Tommaso were very friendly hosts, their place is gorgeous and they are very passionate about the beautiful wine estate they are running. We had the best wine tasting ever: great wines, delicious homemade food made by Nanette, incredible view - and they made us feel like we were dining with friends.
The house is huge and beautifully restored, and we never got tired of contemplating the views all around, the light, the peace of the Tuscan mountains… We had a great family gathering! Thank you!
Rob wrote on 20 August 2023 at 14:16
Rob
12 augustus 2023 - 19 augustus 2023
Natuur, rust & ruimte:
Onbeschrijfelijk mooi. Je staat er plotseling oog in oog met een hert met jong.

Algemene beoordeling: 8
Zeer mooi authentiek huis. Het ademt de sfeer van weleer met toch het gemak van moderne luxe.

Nanette en haar man Tomasso doen echt alles om het je hier naar de zin te maken.
Berit wrote on 24 July 2023 at 18:02
Berit
juli 2023

We have passed a wonderful week at Valpiana. 3 adults , 3 kids and a dog. The garden is fully fenced . The house is spacious and decorated with a lot of love for detail. The kitchen fully equipped and the beds very comfortable.. Our host Nanette and Tomasso were always helpful and had great tips for visits around. The wine tasting was great with a lot of information about the history of the house and the vineyard and good wines. Thank you.
Admin Reply by: admin
Buonasera Berit,
Thank you for leaving this positive review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here together and appreciated our location.
A beautiful summer and maybe see you another time.
Warm regards,
Nanette and Tommaso
Berit Viola wrote on 24 July 2023 at 14:12
Berit Viola
July 2023

We have passed a wonderful week at Valpiana. 3 adults , 3 kids and a dog. The garden is fully fenced . The house is spacious and decorated with a lot of love for detail. The kitchen fully equipped and the beds very comfortable.. Our host Nanette and Tommaso were always helpful and had great tips for visits around. The wine tasting was great with a lot of information about the history of the house and the vineyard. We opened the bottle of Miraia tonight to close our lovely vacation. Thank you.

Stay: 7/2023
Traveller: Families with children
Holiday: Children welcome
Rating: ***** 8,5 - Very good
Librada S. wrote on 23 July 2023 at 21:06
Librada S.
Jul 23, 2023

Almerians in Tuscany
Our stay has been lovely. The house, the location and the impressive surroundings. As for the comfort of the rooms, spacious, well decorated but some mattresses need changing. We were sinking. The kitchen and utensils are complete and very comfortable. In the afternoons there were many mosquitoes. As a suggestion, fumigate with ecological products. The great pool. In general we give it a 9. Regards

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Yana wrote on 28 April 2023 at 14:24
__________________________________________________________________________

Yana
april 2023

Wir hatten eine wunderbare Woche in Villa Valpiana.
Das alte Bauernhaus ist sehr schön erhalten und gepflegt und hat alles was man braucht - riesige Wohnküche, grandioses Wohnzimmer mit dem größten Kamin, das ich je gesehen habe und ausreichend viele Schlafräume, wo man in bequemen Betten mit schöner Bettwäsche die Nachtruhe genießen kann.
Die Ausstattung der großen Wohnküche ist absolut ausreichend, um auch für eine große Gruppe oder Familie zu kochen. Alles im Haus funktioniert wie man sich das wünscht, wir haben nichts vermisst… Und sollte doch etwas fehlen sind Nanettet und Tomasso sofort zu Hilfe da.
Wir waren im Frühjahr da, wo es noch relativ kühl war, aber das Haus kann durch zwei modernen palettsbetriebenen elektrischen Öfen gut warm gehalten werden (auf Wunsch bekommt man die Paletts und das Brennholz für das Kamin von den Gastgebern zugestellt). Das Villa liegt sehr nah bei Londa, wo man gut einkaufen aber auch essen gehen kann.
Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen!!!