REVIEWS

Villa Valpiana Guestbook

 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
74 entries.
Evi & friends from Deutschland wrote on 2 October 2021 at 19:48
Einzigartig!
Wir waren bereits zum zweiten Mal dort und es wird definitiv nicht das letzte Mal gewesen sein! Ein absolut fantastischer Ort! Dank der Großzügigkeit des beeindruckenden Hauses und der Weitläufigkeit des wunderschönen Gartens gibt es mehr als genug Platz für gemeinschaftliches Zusammensein sowie auch Rückzugsmöglichkeiten, wenn man ein bisschen Zeit für sich möchte. Man weiß gar nicht, wo man sich mit seinem Buch am liebsten hinsetzen möchte - so viele liebevoll gestaltete Ecken und Plätze gibt es.

Schlafzimmer, Bäder, Küche und Garten sind mit allem ausgestattet, was man sich nur wünschen kann, der Wohn- und Kaminbereich ist imposant. Besonders toll sind auch die frischen Kräuter, die man zum Kochen und Grillen verwenden darf sowie der leckere, gleich nebenan angebaute Wein. Es fehlt einem wirklich an nichts 🙂

Man merkt, dass wirklich alles mit großer Sorgfalt und Liebe zum Detail gestaltet ist und auch so gepflegt wird. Nanette und Tommaso sind fantastische Gastgeber - herzlich, gastfreundlich, hilfsbereit und immer ansprechbar.

Es gibt tolle Spazier- und Wandermöglichkeiten gleich ab der Haustür. Florenz lässt sich mit dem Zug entspannt erreichen und dennoch hat man inmitten der Natur völlig seine Ruhe. In Londa sowie den Nachbarorten kann man sich mit allem eindecken, was man so braucht.

Wir freuen uns schon auf nächstes Jahr 🙂
*****
September 2021
Timo G from Germany wrote on 13 September 2021 at 19:56
Traumhaftes Anwesen
Wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen und haben uns stets wohl und sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Nanette und Tommaso sind sehr herzliche und unkomplizierte Menschen und standen uns jeder Zeit bei Fragen zur Verfügung. Wer Angst hat ein Haus zu mieten, wenn die Eigentümer nebenan wohnen, braucht sich hier keinerlei Sorgen machen! Das Grundstück ist komplett umzäunt, so, dass auch ihre Hunde nicht eintreten können und auch unseren Hund konnten wir sorgenfrei den ganzen Tag frei laufen lassen.

Das Haus ist ein Traum! Sehr stilvoll und mit Liebe eingerichtet und sehr gepflegt mit echtem toskanischen Flair. Die Landschaft mit Olivenbäumen, Bergen und Weinanbau ist ebenso traumhaft schön. Es ist dort sehr ruhig!

Es sind einige Restaurants in wenigen Autominuten zu erreichen, sowie auch ein paar kleinere Supermärkte mit Frischetheke, leckeres Brot zum Frühstück usw. In der Nähe sind aber auch kleinere Städte mit mehr Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants, ein großer Badesee, Outlet Center usw.

Die Touristen in der Umgebung sind zum Großteil Italiener, was uns gut gefallen hat. Also kein „Touriort“. Wir können Valpiana von Herzen empfehlen und hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen mit Nanette und Tommaso!

Timo G
*****
13 sep. 2021
Lia Froeling from Holland wrote on 30 August 2021 at 17:25
Prachtige plek, prachtige hoeve, zeer lieve attente eigenaren… kortom TOP!!

Lia Froeling gemiddeld een 10
Met groep | augustus 2021

https://www.micazu.nl/over-de-verhuurder/49624/?houseId=21927
Ines S wrote on 22 August 2021 at 19:52
Wohlfühloase
Wir haben 14 Tage Traumurlaub bei Traumwetter inmitten der Weinberge und Olivenbäume genießen können. Wir waren 6 Erwachsene und 6 Kinder im Alter von 8 bis 16 und ein kleiner Hund. Für wirklich jeden gibt es im Haus und auf dem großen Grundstück ausreichend Platz, egal ob verträumte Eckchen zum Seele baumeln lassen, Spielrunden in großer Gruppe, gemeinsames Essen, jeder findet seinen Lieblingsort . Das Haus ist liebevoll eingerichtet und für 12 Personen sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Vermieter Nanette und Tommaso sind herzlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage des Hauses ist absolut ruhig aber man kommt mit dem Auto schnell ins nächste Dorf oder macht eine kleine Wanderung hinunter.

VBRO *****
https://www.vrbo.com/nl-nl/vakantiewoning/p8066976?noDates=true&uni_i d=3400034
Kristina E. wrote on 20 August 2021 at 19:58
Wonderful place for family vacation
We (3 families) stayed at Valpiana one week with 6 adults and 5 kids from 4 to 8 years old. The house provides more than enough space to either spend time together with a fresh-brewed coffee in the large, homy and fully equipped kitchen or in the spacious authentically furnished living room. On the other hand you find some quiet time in one of several separate, lovely decorated rooms. The kids enjoyed the house which is save also for the little ones. Three bathrooms prevented us from standing in line 😉

At most we enjoyed the garden with a dinning table, a huge lawn which served us as a soccer field and of course the pool was a great pleasure. The place was super clean and well equipped with everything you need . Nanette and Tommaso are very sympathetic, warm hosts living next door, who know how to strike the right balance between being there and ensuring privacy. We felt very welcome especially with the kids.

A great tip is wine tasting event which was very pleasant and delicious!
Highly recommended!

VBRO *****
https://www.vrbo.com/nl-nl/vakantiewoning/p8066976?noDates=true&uni_i%20d=3400034
Geplaatst op 20 aug. 2021
Arne wrote on 14 August 2021 at 16:23
Recommend Valpiana to everyone
We (4 adults and 6 kids) spent a great week at the wonderful Valpiana. The view is stunning, the house itself is very impressive, equipped with everything needed and beautifully decorated with very suitable old furniture. It was very hot that week but inside the house the temperature was pleasantly cool. We absolutely loved the big garden and all the herbs that we could use. And our kids enjoyed the pool very much. At Valpiana you can feel that Nanette and Tomaso really love this place. They are also very helpful and did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately during our stay the water heater broke but Nanette and Tomaso arranged for an immediate repair and even compensated our inconvenience with their great wine. We also bought a few bottles of their rosé to take home together with the olive oil that they also produce. Altogether we had great time and would recommend Valpiana to everyone.

Arne
August 2021
Group of 10 P

VBRO
*****
https://www.vrbo.com/nl-nl/vakantiewoning/p8066976?noDates=true&uni_i d=3400034
Karin from the Netherlands wrote on 2 September 2020 at 19:38
Zeker een plek om nog een keer terug te komen!
Prachtig huis! Met geweldige tuin en uitzicht. Het huis is zeer ruim, fijne grote mooie kamers en douches en een top keuken. Zeer vriendelijke gastvrije eigenaars. Jammer dat het zwembad al dicht was maar het was ook al 18 september....Zeker een plek om nog een keer terug te komen!

Karin & Vrienden
September 2020

https://www.micazu.nl/over-de-verhuurder/49624/?houseId=21927
Monique from Nederland wrote on 28 August 2020 at 19:34
Monique met het gezin | augustus 2020
Review Micazu:
Algemene indruk 9
Ligging 9
Faciliteiten vakantiehuis 8
Inrichting en staat vakantiehuis 9
Hygiëne 9
Vriendelijkheid en service verhuurder 9
Gemiddeld een 8,6
Rob Janssen from the Netherlands wrote on 8 August 2020 at 19:36
Natuur, rust en ruimte
Het huis ligt alleen, en met een eigen toegangsweg, midden in een bosrijk en heuvelachtig gebied. Het uitzicht is schitterend en naast het huis ligt een wijngaard en een olijfboomgaard. Je loopt zo het bos in voor een wandeling. De eigenaars wonen in het naastgelegen huis en zijn bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam en produceren zelf biologische

wijn en olijfolie.

Algemene beoordeling: 8
Volop ruimte - prima bedden - voldoende uitrusting voor de keuken - rustieke inrichting - prettig zwembad - grote tuin - mooi uitzicht - fijne verhuurders

Nature, peace and space:
The house stands alone, with its own access road, in the middle of a wooded and hilly area. The view is beautiful and next to the house is a vineyard and an olive grove. You can walk into the forest for a walk. The owners live in the house closeby and are very friendly and helpful, producing their own organic wine and olive oil.

Overall rating: 8 - Plenty of space - good beds - sufficient equipment for the kitchen - rustic decor - pleasant pool - large garden - beautiful view - nice landlords

Rob Janssen
11 juli 2020 - 18 juli 2020
Natuurhuisje.nl: https://www.natuurhuisje.nl/vakantiehuisje/41272
Simone E wrote on 8 August 2020 at 19:33
Beautiful home in beautiful surroundings
We had a perfect week in Villa Valpiana! The villa is amazing. It's spacious, it's authentic, it's very clean and it's comfortable. Furthermore, you have a tremendous garden at your disposal. And the surroundings are simply beautiful. Perfect for hiking trips, MTB trips but also for visiting the surrounding sites such as Florence.

We received a warm welcome by Tommaso and Nanette. Throughout the week Nanette was more than willing to provide us with tips regarding the area (without invading our privacy!).

The pictures shown by the owners are by far not the reality! The reality is much more amazing and you have a fantastic view in the wine-yards and mountains. We will come back and I can recommend this villa!

July 2020, Tripadvisor:
https://www.tripadvisor.nl/VacationRentalReview-g1238426-d6357491-Villa_Valpiana_charming_Tuscan_farmhouse_in_nature_12_p_7_bedrooms_fam_friendl-Lon da_.html